top of page
Search

Confessions of a Compulsive Worrier

Hi I’m Kirsty, the definition of a compulsive worrier and an OCD stress head! My daily life may seem the dream to the outside eye: great job, wonderful friends, amazing family. However, from the inside it can be lonely, stressful and such a whirlwind of emotions that you couldn’t even comprehend!

This was the opening paragraph of my first blog many months ago. Opening up about my mental health difficulties was never going to be easy, and I can truthfully say that first blog was completely terrifying, but in turn so empowering. Yes, I was telling the world of my struggles, but by talking about it I was able to own it. Since writing that first blog I have become less ashamed of my difficulties with my mental health. The support and kind words that I received after that initial post was amazing - from work colleagues, to friends, to people I haven’t seen in years. It was so amazing to see people rallying together to share their own experiences with me or to simply take the time to share a kind word of courage for opening up and starting the conversation about mental health.


In the past few weeks I have hit a mental block! I wanted my blog to be a place to talk and open up however I felt it was turning into a place for ‘self-help’ through no fault of my own. I never wanted my blog to be a place where people come for help. After all I am not a professional and what works for me might not work for you. However what I do want is to create a space where people share experiences and create a platform where people can talk openly and freely. Where people can share their struggles and express how they deal and cope through those difficult moments. However, I can’t achieve this on my own…


So it's time my blog changes. I don’t want to be the soul voice, I want this blog to be a collective! I want to invite individuals to write blogs expressing their mental health struggles and successes. I want you to tell them in your way and share your experiences. I am so excited that I have a few people lined up to write blogs for me in the coming weeks. I hope that when one person writes it will inspire a wave of conversation and hopefully more brave souls who are open to sharing their stories.


With that I am excited to announce the ‘Confessions of a’ blog range. True stories, to inspire conversation. My blog was called ‘Confessions of a compulsive worrier’ but thats my story - what is yours?


If you would like to tell your story please do contact me via Instagram: @textbook.frog or via email: textbook.frog@outlook.com I’d love to hear your story and I’m sure the world will too!


Together lets start the conversation around mental health and one by one hopefully we can slowly remove the stigma and fear around mental health


Kirsty x

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page